Hawaiian Time:
Bringing Kona’s Finest Vacation Rentals to your Fingertips

#PHKBEVK - Villa Kai at Kona Bay Estates

Area View Type Bedrooms Bathrooms Sleeps
Kona Coast/Kailua-Kona Ocean Front House 4 3 8
Amazing Views from Your Ocean Front Pool
Indoor/Outdoor Living Open up to Large Pool
The Island Home is Situated Along Kona Coast\'s Rocky Shore
Ocean Front Views at Their Best!
Outdoor Dining to Enjoy Famous Kona Sunsets
Spacious Lanai Features Covered Space with Comfortable Furnishin
Lounge Poolside and Enjoy the Ocean Views!
Indoor/Outdoor Style Living Area with Large Flat Screen TV
Indoor/Outdoor Living- Enjoy Lounging on Traditional Hawaiian Pu
Indoor Dining or Game Area
Spacious Living Area
Living Area
Formal Indoor Dining
Formal Indoor Dining
Upgraded Modern Kitchen with Large Island and Breakfast Bar
Upgraded Modern Kitchen with Large Island and Breakfast Bar
Master Suite 1 with King Bed in Makai Wing
En Suite to Master Suite 1 with Double Sinks and Walk In Shower
Master Suite 2 with King Bed in Mauka Wing
En Suite to Master Suite 2 with Double Sinks and Tiled Shower
Bedroom 3 with Queen Bed in Mauka Wing
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4 with Twin Beds in Mauka Wing
Welcome to Villa Kai and the Lush Tropical Gardens Surrounding t
Entry to Villa Kai
Entry Way
Stairs to the Mauka Wing and Outdoor Shower
Villa Kai at Kona Bay Estates
Desk off Master Suite 2
Beautiful Villa Kai
Virtual Tour

This impressive Villa, located in the secluded, gated community of Kona Bay, is designed to showcase the majestic Pacific Ocean with the sense of bringing the outdoor sights and sounds indoors to you. In Hawaii, water is the theme. So, relax, pamper yourself and escape into the luxury of this expansive estate. Whether indoors or outdoors, water surrounds you and invites you to indulge in your choice of water activity, a dip in the pool or a dip in the ocean. A small, private, sandy beach (locally referred to as Keiki Beach, known for being child friendly) is located just steps outside your door or just a short walk away is a larger, sandy beach. Choose what suits you.

Explore the meticulously maintained gardens, the breathtaking views and feel the ocean spray on your face. Enjoy our unique island plants and exotic flowers and meet our indigenous creatures. Keep an eye open for the humpback whales or spinner dolphins you may see from the lanai. In fact, with the ability to completely open the lanai doors you can enjoy the sights of the ocean including spectacular Kona sunsets from the main living area or outside on the lanai.

The Villa features popular, island comfort, furnishings. The latest and best in design, style and fixtures are found throughout the villa including the thoroughly modern 3-1/2 baths and kitchen. Our concierge service can deliver fresh island produce and seafood directly to your well stocked gourmet kitchen. Choose indoor dining, with a view, or keep mealtime casual and fire up the poolside grill.


The Villa consists of two separate structures connected by a breezeway: Makai and Mauka. The main living area and the master bedroom are located Makai (closest to the ocean) and take advantage of the ocean views and breezes. The Mauka (located towards the mountain) structure is located behind the main living area and boasts an air conditioned master suite, along with two other air conditioned bedrooms that share a Jack and Jill bathroom. The separation of the two structures allows for a quiet sleeping area that is ready when you are, to provide quiet, undisturbed zzz's for sleepy heads.

Spacious 'Villa Kai' offers opportunity for memorable private moments with loved ones, friends or colleagues in its many comfortable settings throughout the estate. Priced right, the villa is a comfortable experience for up to 8 adult guests. Whether romance, business, reunions, or just great fun, 'Villa Kai' has everything you want for that perfect Hawaiian experience.

This island paradise is all about: water, privacy, spaciousness and luxurious comfort. And, 'Villa Kai' is all about you.

Walk, run, bike or drive to discover all our island has to offer you. See our complete list of amenities. There is air conditioning in the 3 back bedrooms.

There is a 5 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: 133-833-1136-01


  • Luxury Rental
  • AC Wall Unit in Bedroom 3
  • Ceiling Fan in Master Bedroom
  • Bedroom 3 has a Queen Bed
  • Not ADA Compliant
  • Bathroom 2 has a Shower
  • Living Room
  • Cable TV
  • Local Telephone Service
  • Linens Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Ice Maker
  • Private Spa
  • Gated access
  • Water Based Activities
  • Cultural Shows and Events
  • High Speed Internet - Wi-Fi
  • AC Wall Unit in Bedroom 4
  • Master Bedroom has a King Bed
  • Bedroom 4 has Convertible Twins
  • Hair Dryer
  • Bathroom 3 Combined Shower/Tub
  • Television in Main Living Area
  • DVD Player
  • Washing Machine
  • Beach Towels One Per Guest
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • Private BBQ
  • Concierge Service Available
  • Shopping and Dining
  • Maps at konacoastvacations.com
  • AC Wall Unit in Bedroom 2
  • Ceiling Fans in Living Area
  • Bedroom 2 has a King Bed
  • Sofa Sleeper in Main Living Area
  • Master Bathroom has a Shower
  • Half Bathroom
  • TV in All Bedrooms
  • Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Oven
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Private Swimming Pool
  • Boogie Boards
  • www.konaconcierge.net
  • Island Tours
  • Oceanfront

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
10/13/16 12/19/16 $ 6,468.00
12/20/16 01/05/17 $ 9,065.00
01/06/17 03/31/17 $ 7,420.00
04/01/17 10/03/17 $ 6,468.00
10/04/17 10/18/17 $ 9,065.00
10/19/17 12/19/17 $ 6,468.00

View All Reviews

Heaven!

A Guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Nov, 2016
This property was perfect for our group of three couples. It was a short walk to downtown and a great central location for trips to many beach or snorkeling locations. The large main house was a wonderful gathering place with the smaller air-conditioned back house great for sleeping. The kitchen appliances and ammenities could be a little better but is expected in a home rental. We can't wait to visit again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Palmer Family at Villa Kai

A Guest from Albert Lea, MN recommends this property
Stayed 11 days in Oct, 2016
Loved this house! It accommodated our entire family for meals, visiting, etc. The layout is fabulous!! Roomy but comfortable. We were VERY disappointed that the front bedroom wasn't air conditioned. Weather was very warm and humid and, even with fans, sleeping was not comfortable. Also, no fan in the bathroom... The washing machine smelled TERRIBLY of mold as did the chest of drawers in the front bedroom. We tried cleaning the washing machine 3 times to no avail. The back three bedrooms were great and our son and his family were very happy with them. FYI...coffee pot could use a vinegar rinse as it was VERY slow and one of the burners didn't work well.

Manager Response

Aloha and mahalo for the comments. The owner and KCV are very dedicated to guest satisfaction, and our office is open seven days a week. A quick call to the office and we would have had someone over to address these issues. Due to the high humidity, being that close to the ocean, washing machines will smell like mildew if you close the lid. We leave our washer and dryer lids open at all times to let them air out. We will complete a bleach and vinegar rinse through the machine and it will solve that issue. We will also check the drawers, as this is sometimes due to clothing or linens placed in the drawers without being completely dry. A complete drying of the drawers normally takes care of that as well. We will replace the coffee pot and the owner has been getting quotes on adding AC to the front bedroom. The entire room will require a renovation to add insulation, and seal the doors and windows. Unfortunately, it is not as simple as adding an AC unit. We hope to see you again next year. Mahalo Kona Coast Vacations

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Fabulous

A Guest from Napa, CA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Sep, 2016
We just loved this home. Loved the layout, pool and gorgeous views. We would definitely recommend and stay at this home again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Family Vacation

A Guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property
Stayed 6 days in Aug, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at Villa Kai and it was just as wonderful as the first time! The views from the Lanai are amazing. We literally ate dinner here every night as nothing else beats the sunset views. The location is perfect to be close enough to the downtown area with shops and restaurants (5 mins) but far enough away to feel like you are in in a secluded resort. We will come back again and again!!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Nice Wedding Location!!

Gary C. from Orinda, CA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in May, 2016
We chose this property as our destination wedding. We were married between the gorgeous black lava, sand and blue Pacific Ocean, practically in this backyard. The house was very clean - one of the cleanest vacation rentals we've stayed in. The kitchen was very nicely appointed with spices, olive oil, etc. There was a large array of cookware, place settings and everything you need to make a gourmet meal and cocktails.
The view is astronomical. Immediately, you feel your stress and mainland life ebbing away as you slide open the floor-to-ceiling glass doors which open up the entire back wall of the house.
The Master Bed in the main house is comfortable; however, we used the Master en suite area in the other "wing" of the house to shower and get ready. The air conditioning works perfectly and the large dual shower and lighted sinks were a very nice touch.
We appreciate the host offered laundry detergent and a good supply of paper towels and cleaning products.
The property management company is pretty anal about the check in time and demand that you check in "AFTER 4 PM". Sorry, but for almost $1k a night, you can allow a guest to check in 30-minutes early, if they arrive early. Also, the Concierge Staff will bombard you with emails to use their service. If you don't respond, they will call you (and not tell you they are the "Concierge") to get you to meet them as soon as you check in, so they can "show you the home". My CEO and President somehow got ahold of the Concierge, the property management company didn't have the "time" to speak with them...they wanted to send us congratulatory flowers on our wedding day. A simple task the property management company could have assisted with - giving them the address for delivery. But they referred them to Michelle, the Concierge...who dropped the ball. Took my CEO's credit card information but we NEVER received the flowers!!! Kind of a buzz-kill ending to our wedding and lovely stay.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Directions for Calendar:
1. Click an available arrival date
2. Click an available departure date
3. Click "Get an Instant Quote"
4. Click Book It! to reserve your property.

initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
December 2016
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
January 2017
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
 Arrival    Departure   Optional ID code
to   
Reset Dates
 

Area Map

X

Are you looking for a rate quote?

If so, scroll to the top of the page and follow the instructions under "book this property" to receive an instant quote!

If not, click here to contact us.

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.