Hawaiian Time:
Bringing Kona’s Finest Vacation Rentals to your Fingertips

#CDE 202 - Casa de Emdeko 202

Area View Type Bedrooms Bathrooms Sleeps
Kona Coast/Kailua-Kona Ocean View Condominium 1 1 4
Casa de Emdeko 202
Casa de Emdeko 202 -
Casa de Emdeko 202 Ocean Front Pool Ocean Front Beach Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko 202 Ocean Front Beach Ocean Front Pool Casa de Emdeko 202 Casa de Emdeko Natural Shade at the Complex Beach Common Area Complex BBQ 2nd Complex Chlorine Pool Beautiful Courtyard Sandy area at the end of the complex

The Casa de Emdeko is located just 1.5 miles from downtown Kona & away from traffic noise. It overlooks a very quiet, tropical courtyard that leads to 2 great pools, a sandy man made beach area, & 3 ocean side great for cooking the fresh fish we have in Kona. This kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, pots and pans, coffee pot, blender and toaster. If you need to do laundry while you are visiting, there is a large laundry facility at the Casa de Emdeko. If you're looking for a peaceful vacation hideaway, or a place to unwind after a full day of fun island activities, this condo is for you. It's perfect for couples wanting a quiet retreat or a family of four.

Last minute discounts see below.


Please call KCV at for last minute deals ( 60 days, 30 days from arrival ) or email:


It is truly paradise found! 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This a non-smoking no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W40948060-01

  • Central Air
  • Not ADA Compliant
  • Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Oven
  • Cookware
  • Toaster
  • Communal Swimming Pool
  • Salt Water Pool
  • Water Based Activities
  • Cultural Shows and Events
  • Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed
  • Hair Dryer
  • Television in Main Living Area
  • Internet
  • Beach Towels One Per Guest
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Elevator in Complex
  • Complex BBQ
  • Concierge Service Available
  • Shopping and Dining
  • Maps at konacoastvacations.com
  • Sofa Sleeper in Main Living Area
  • Master Separate Shower/Tub
  • Cable TV
  • Local Telephone Service
  • Laundry Facility on site
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Blender
  • Propane BBQ
  • www.konaconcierge.net
  • Island Tours

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
01/06/16 03/31/16 $ 693.00
04/01/16 09/27/16 $ 623.00
09/28/16 10/12/16 $ 1,015.00
10/13/16 12/19/16 $ 623.00
12/20/16 01/05/17 $ 1,015.00
01/06/17 03/31/17 $ 833.00

View All Reviews

Jan 2016

Suzanne M. from Mt Maunganui, XX recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jan, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Casa de Emdeko, with great amenities within the complex. Unit 202 was clean and tidy, with everything you could need. We felt the décor/furnishings were tired and dated and could do with updating. Also shower is ready to be refurbished.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Kona vacation

Karen K. from Ardenvoir, WA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Dec, 2015
Casa de Emdeko was lovely, clean, quiet. the beach and salt water pool were great. rooms were clean and well equiped. close to town and to small snorkeling and swimming beaches to the south. Really liked the big Island. We never saw the property manager on site, and were given the pass code over the phone by Kona Vacation rentals.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Complex wonderful, Condo dirty

A Guest from Columbia Falls, MT does not recommend this property
Stayed 9 days in Nov, 2015
We have stayed at this complex before in a different unit. We came back because we loved it. The complex is clean, peaceful and relaxing. However the unit we stayed in this time is not only outdated, it has bare bones amenities, it was not clean, the area rugs near the sinks were dirty. The one hand towel in the kitchen was not clean. The stools at the bar look like they have never been cleaned. There are ants in one corner of the living room. The toilet makes a high pitch whistling noise that woke us up a lot. The light and fan on the lanai didn't work. There is a bulletin board in the kitchen is incredibly grimy. There was a note saying that if I had any concerns regarding the cleaning I could contact the cleaner directly. Not exactly how I want to spend my vacation and frankly my business was with Kona Coast Vacations and was hoping I could rely on them to make our stay nice. Kona Coast Vacations employees were friendly and helpful but could have done a lot more to make sure the condo was maintained at higher quality of care. It would have made a big diference.

Manager Response

Aloha and thanks for the comments. We will address these issues immediately. The reason we ask you to call the cleaners asap, so if you have any concerns they can be addressed asap. As you can see from the majority of Kona Coast Vacations reviews we consistently have 5/5 reviews on cleanliness, condition and our response to any issues. We are on island and open seven days a week to assist our guests. We hope you come back and try us again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Our Stay At Casa de Emdeko

Dan M. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Aug, 2015
Our stay at Casa de Emdeko was enjoyable. A quiet relaxing complex. We enjoyed the small beach area and watching the surf and sunsets.

There were a few small maintenance items that should be attended to. You had to manually flush the toilet from the upper bowl because the chain and attachment to the handle was broken. The shower's hot water handle was hard to operate, and needs repair. Several of the vertical blinds in the living room were missing. There were small ants everywhere, but especially around the sofa.

These are all small things and didn''t get in the way of us having a good time, but considering the cost, I would expect more attention to detail between guests.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

My Big Island Experience

A Guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property
Stayed 11 days in May, 2015
We had a great time. Everything we needed and the pool/beach area was beautiful.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Directions for Calendar:
1. Click an available arrival date
2. Click an available departure date
3. Click "Get an Instant Quote"
4. Click Book It! to reserve your property.

initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
February 2016
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829     
       
March 2016
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
 Arrival    Departure   Optional ID code
to   
Reset Dates
 

Area Map

X

Are you looking for a rate quote?

If so, scroll to the top of the page and follow the instructions under "book this property" to receive an instant quote!

If not, click here to contact us.

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.